Feeling Old.

August 29, 2007 at 11:37 am (Harvard, iTunes U, Nokia, Orange, podcast, Stanford)

Ugh so I’m feeling very old at the moment – I know I’m not that old but being ‘between jobs’ can make you feel pretty useless sometimes. One of the things that has been a double edged sword is discovering iTunes U – its a partnership between iTunes and a bunch of American universities – my current favorites are Stanford University – DFJ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders Seminar and the HBR IdeaCast (from the publishers of the Harvard Business Review and the Harvard Business School Press, features breakthrough ideas and commentary from the leading thinkers in business and management.)

The thing that gets me about these that I love is that all of the people speaking are really maverick and the advice they give kids is the sort of stuff that takes years of trial and error to work out for yourself – the thing that annoys me about them is that the audience is all made of super smart kids only just turning 20 – I wish I’d had something like that when I was younger. Anyway I guess better to find them now rather than never.

Here’s an interesting article about Orange getting pissed with Nokia’s new mobile music service – will be interesting to see how this pans out.

Leave a Reply

