Me and my big CV

April 10, 2007 at 8:47 pm (Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve, Erol Alkan, Midlake, Peter Bjorn and John)

So I recently put my Myspace, Linkedin and blog links onto my CV – I hate CV’s at the best of times – consolidating your life’s work onto 2 sides of A4 just seems wrong – how do you express the highs, the lows the stress, the time you saved some event by borrowing your mate’s pencil and turning it into a projector only to find that you needed to use your shoelaces and belt to power the damn thing – anyway – my Dad wisely pointed out that if I was going to put my blog on my CV I’d better update it now and again – so here we are.

Erol Alkan is one of those DJs that I never ever see – I don’t think I’ve ever seen him once – he’s huge of course but he plays in clubs where people get fucked and thats not me – give me the hype machine and a cup of cocoa and I’m as happy as larry – anyway he’s got some new remix team thats him and some dude – its meant to be all proggy and 60’s pagan something or other – beyond the word Wizard and some reverse guitars it pretty much sounds like that Danger Mouse remix of Zero 7 from a few years back but hey who’s counting – I like it.

Midlake – Roscoe (Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve Remix)

Peter, Bjorn and John – Young Folks (Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve Remix)

2 Comments

  1. TwitchyAcorn said,

    Hmm yeah nothing to spesh or wizard-y about these remixes. Nice enough though

  2. GoGolfer said,

    Hello Everyone,

    I am a golfer myself and I like to play whenever I get a chance.
    A short while ago, a very good friend of mine told me about a great golfing equipment and accessories website that has discounted prices on all their products, same day shipping in most cases and there is no state sales tax, they are paying that.
    So if any golfer here is ready to save some money on quality products at highly discounted prices, you might want to check out their site at; http://hoffmangolf.com

Leave a Reply

