Up Down Up Down

January 18, 2007 at 10:40 pm (David Rees, Fred Perry)

fredp.jpg

So today I went with some Fred Perry, white on black, you can’t really go wrong with something like that.

So I had my first day at the ICA today – I’m doing some consultancy helping program the spring summer music – well actually I’m called the intern but my friend is the Director of music there so I’d normally charge but they can’t afford it and I need outta the house at the moment anyway – ho hum – so 27 and an intern giving my services away for free. This is also the day that my job agency called to say that the data entry job I had lined up for the next couple of weeks have gone with someone else – they read my CV and thought I might get too bored – how considerate of them – whilst I appreciate their thoughtfulness I can’t say that my bank account feels the same way! Seriously how is that only when you’re unemployed do people find you ‘over qualified’ – no one ever thought I was over qualified when I actually had a job – you’re working to a really tight deadline and someone comes up and says oh can you make sure to book that courier blah blah ‘oh sorry I forgot you’re over qualified!!!!’ Reminds me of my favorite ever office satire thingy ever. My Filing Technique is Unstoppable by David Rees

filing001.gif

2.jpg

Things may look up tomorrow…………………….. anyway heres a few tunes

India Arie – I Am Ready To Love

Basement Jaxx – Romeo (acoustic)

Jaguar Wright – The What Ifs

Amy Winehouse – Rehab

Dresden Dolls – One

Placebo – Protege Moi (M83 Remix)

Placebo – I Feel You

Mark Lanegan – Hit The City

Bird Peterson – Right ‘Em Off

3.jpg

1 Comment

  1. lynton said,

    dem comics is great. never head of MFTIU but I have been living the dream as it would appear.
    oh damn, better get back to finishing those Photoshop Batch Processes – erk!

Leave a Reply

