Susan Christie – Paint A Lady

December 30, 2006 at 12:14 pm (folk, Susan Christie)

274296l.jpg I picked this CD up in NY a while ago – I’ve been listening to loads of folk of late and there were all sorts of quotes from Madlib on the cover saying how she was amazing. To me it sounds a little like Dusty Springfield singing with Calexico. I hear she’s from Philly. I’d defo recommend Paint A Lady – its got some big choral finale thats pretty good.  Anyway I hope every one is having a good xmas and looking forward to a good NY – I’m pretty sick of this year to be honest but fingers crossed for 07.

I’d planned to sit down and read a bunch of books that I got from santa but all I’ve managed is to watch about 4 rediculous films a day – yesterday was 2 films with Donald Sutherland and Critters – fuck me that film sucks.

Susan Christie – Rainy Day

Susan Christie – Paint A Lady

Leave a Reply

