Big Southern Rap Impresario

December 15, 2006 at 5:06 pm (Coffee Morning, Credit To The Nation, Dazed and Confused, Greco Roman, Hossam Ramzy, Jay Z, Mixtape, Sup Magazine)

hossam.jpgSo I went to see Hossam Ramzy the other night and he was great – back when I was about 11 my mum got really into bellydancing. She did it for a few years and got pretty good although I never saw her dance – anyway she used to drive me to school back then and it was great because we always listened to all this Egyptian and Turkish music – she had a shit load of Hossam Ramzy cassettes. I wonder whether this is why I love kebabs so much?

Jay-Z ft UGK – Big Pimpin

Hossam Ramzy – Khusara, Khusara

I’ve got lots of stuff to talk about but my brain isn’t really in gear – I went to the Moshi Moshi party last night and chatted to one of the guys from Hot Club De Paris about how much we loved Credit To The Nation – expect some posts about that soon. Then we rolled over to the ‘Sup Magazine
party and danced a little to the Greco Roman guys. Then it was off to the Dazed and Confused xmas party but by then I was tired and to be honest it wasn’t much cop.

I did manage to drag myself out of bed to attend Russell Davies Coffee Morning although today it was hosted by Richard whose blog Adliterate is really rather clever. Lots of interesting people and much chat was had about brands and blogs although not much from from me but hey mouse by name mouse by nature.

Oh and Patwork Pirates have a party tonight at the Russian Bar on Kingsland Rd – Skull Juice and Casper from Fluokids are DJing – I’m not going but you should. They made a promo mix here which is really rather good.

Patchwork Pirates – Xmas Bump Promo Mix

Leave a Reply

