Koooooooop

December 6, 2006 at 2:33 pm (Charles Leadbeater, Koop, Start The Week)

fem_phone.jpgOh how I love RSS or XML or podcasts whatever you want to call it – I just went through my itunes podcasts and found this new Koop tune. It sounds quite swingy, maybe a bit like that Herbert tune. Anyway I’m off out for a walk – I’ve been signing up to temp agencies all morning and I can feel my soul weep

‘so do you have any skills’

‘um yeah well I produced a 2 month, 7 city music and film festival’

‘yes dear thats nice but what about answering phones or running diaries’

‘um yes I can use a phone’

Anyway most of them you can sign up for online so I’ve been catching up with Start The Week which is my favorite radio show – intersting stuff today but I couldn’t concentrate too well on account of the construction outside my house – anyway I’m pretty annoyed as I missed Charles Leadbetter talk a few weeks back, I downloaded the first few chapters of his book-in-progress from his site and its pretty interesting – his site says

Charles Leadbeater is a leading authority on innovation and creativity. He has advised companies, cities and governments around the world on innovation strategy and drawn on that experience in writing his latest book We-think: the power of mass creativity, which charts the rise of mass, participative approaches to innovation from science and open source software, to computer games and political campaigning.

So far its all been about wikipedia, Second Life etc and how user participation is going to be the biggest thing to business structure since Ford and his production line. Go download it here

Koop – Come To Me    buy

5 Comments

  1. Political.Asylum said,

    None of this will matter after the great cheese wars begin.

    http://www.thesif.net/SIF/index.php?

  2. grumblemouse said,

    what cheese war?

  3. Amy said,

    I think you’ll like this one too http://www.studio360.org/

    (please fill me in on the ‘cheese war’ !)

  4. Lynton said,

    Hot damn,
    cheers for the posts on 2nd life et al. The crew I work with have been cooking up the next big thing in social bookmarking (http://buzka.com) and this info is gold. Love the Leadbetter stuff – on a similar note we have been digging Kevin Roberts (from Saatchi’s) “Lovemarks”. Our lead programmer preaches the gospel here: http://jinnan.buzka.com/lovemarks.

    ta,
    Lynton

  5. Lynton said,

    doh!
    http://jinnan.buzka.com/lovemarks

    bloody full stops!

Leave a Reply

