Back From NY – joy!

November 12, 2006 at 8:12 pm (Blogs, random, Songs)

restless.jpgOh joy! Back on my sofa – sweet! I’m all a bit janky from the flight but when I landed I had mypod on random and Young & Restless came on – the perfect thing to wake me up. They’re from Melbourne and they’re a bit more metal thank disco-punk – maybe heavy disco punk.

Young & Restless – Satan

Young & Restless – Dirty Kicks

I’m glad they came on as I’ve been meaning to post about Invasion for a while now. They’re all maybe a little bit Polish and make kind of pop art metal. I think it sounds like Afirampo meet Yeah Yeah Yeahs although I’ve heard much better references that I can’t bring to mind. Anyway the singer is great, a bit mad but very hot.

Invasion – Red Dawn
invasion.jpg
Invasion – The Uplink Is Down

Leave a Reply

