Mixtape Sunday = Fresh Like Damn

September 9, 2006 at 5:08 pm (Blogs, Future Classic, Mixtape, Summer Banger!!!)

So I’m back in my home town Norwich today and I had the best day walking around in the sunshine, hooking up with people I haven’t seen in ages. This is the first time in like 10 years where I’ve felt really comfortable here – LDN can be so hectic sometimes. I never told you guys the story about the crack head who came up to me on Great Eastern St and asked for some money to get to the hospital and then showed me this huge fucking gaping wound on his arm – it was fucking wrong. Anyway I saw him again the other week and he showed me the same fucking rank wound – what the fuck is up with these people. I felt so sick. Anyway Norwich seems really happy and peaceful at the moment. So anyway I got home and saw the Top Billin guys became my friend on the new Stupid Hat myspace – yay thanks guys – they’ve got a new mix called Fresh Like Damn which I’m listening to now and its fucking great – props to Corey Hart. My favorite bit off the last one was where Sir Nenis? was rhyming over the Mysterions track going ‘Top Billin Vol 2, Volume 3 comin soon’ well yay its here – get on it.

Top Billin Vol 3 – Fresh Like Damn

1 Comment

  1. A said,

    i kept meaning to tell you that guy came up to me right after the first thwarted attempt at going to the Proms. Had to be the same guy. Same wound. I watched him show other people and he actually seems to get money out of it. I ran away and didn’t see it up close but maybe it’s just a good make up job!?

Leave a Reply

