Goodbye Summer!

September 1, 2006 at 5:35 pm (Classics, Songs, Summer Banger!!!)

I don’t know whats up in other countries but here in LDN I declare summer officially over – we haven’t had any sun for weeks now and I’ve had to start breaking out my hoodies in the day! I guess it isn’t so bad – Autumn is pretty cool – especially Sunday walks with mypod in Greenwich listening to melancholy female vocal tunes. These are my 2 favorite Autumn tunes.

Joanna Newsom – Peach, Plum, Pear

Rilo Kiley – Does He Love You?

The Joanna Newsom tune is so beautiful and its also cool as I think she’s playing a harpsicord instead of her usual harp. She has a new album out in November called Ys and Brooklyn Vegan has a review here and NME has one here. I’ve heard a couple of tunes and they’re super long – beautiful as ever but with lots of strings – great stuff. The Rilo Kiley is just amazing. Buy their stuff from their store here and some Joanna Newsom stuff from emusic here.

Leave a Reply

