Chicken Noodle Soup

August 23, 2006 at 2:02 am (chicken noodle soup, Classics, Future Classic, Summer Banger!!!)

So one thing I love about Hip Hop is that its gotten so big that that no one can really agree on what it is or how its supposed to be. Is it Fiddy drawlin on how he got shot, Mr Lif callin out corporate America’s terrorism in the Middle East, or perhaps Uffie letting everyone know that she’s ready to become a woman!! I dunno? I grew up on NWA, 2 Live Crew, Snoop and kids would diss me for not listening to true Hip Hop – the four pillars – I always remember reading that KRS one invented a fifth that was knowledge of self but a quick wiki check says that he cites nine pillars – maybe the fifth was some Five Percent Nation type of thing. Anyway, I guess Hip Hop is about diversity and with diversity comes conlflict or at the very least conflict of interest and so I guess the Chicken Noodle Soup tune is pure hip hop. Not only does it appear to have Harlem on lock and kids going crazy in clubs all over the place but it has everyone getting all hot under the collar. The boards over at SOHH are blowing up with people loving and straight hating, Boston’s Phoenix has a piece on whether or not its racist and don’t even get me started on You Tube. Me, I’m just waiting for a straight B’more refix and I’ll be doing the silly dance all up in the place.

DJ Webstar ft Young B – Chicken Noodle Soup

DJ Webstar ft Young B – Chicken Noodle Soup (Miss Nana Remix)

DJ Webstar ft Young B – Chicken Noodle Soup (DJ A-Million Remix)

I haven’t got a clue who Miss Nana is. DJ A-Million has a myspace here and he produces joints for Def Jam although I don’t know who.

Big Ups to Sinden for pulling my coat to this jawn and also to Discobelle who posted it a while ago. They recently posted about Nah Right getting contacted by Atlantic Records’ lawyers about posting a Lupe Fiasco tune – I’m not gonna go into it here but their response is really well put – check out their response here and support these guys long time.

7 Comments

  1. quameek harding said,

    d.kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk ebhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhdddddddddnc

  2. relle said,

    Nanana joint hot!!lol

  3. relle said,

    Missnana- http://www.missnana.com
    Myspace.com/lilredrhyminghood

  4. big willy wil said,

    Yea I heard the Miss Nana version.
    Her verse is hot. I don’t know about the rest of the song… soda on the side… what da

  5. Latoya Filipiak said,

    I think chicken noodle soup is dope! yo on the real its hot, thats what i call a dance baby! im in Nc holla!

  6. JAZZY said,

    wow

  7. JAZZY said,

    its hot and all buther verse wasf
    ire

Leave a Reply

