I Love Tuesdays – Blue Label Show

August 15, 2006 at 1:53 pm (Future Classic, Mixtape, Summer Banger!!!)

East Vilage Radio is a not for profit radio statio thats been running since 3 and is based ….. in the East Village. Its chock full of good shows including Fat Beats, Fader Magazine and Mark Ronson but my personal favorite is Blue Label Show with Jamal Ali and Evan Baggs. The show is a really nice mix of soul, dub, broken beat, future jazz, hip hop etc and you can get it as a podcast aswell as most of the other shows on the station but it goes out between 2pm-4pm EST (thats 7pm-9pm if you’re in the UK and don’t know your time zones)

Listen To East Village Radio here

2 Comments

  1. anon said,

    love these guys!

  2. I’m Tired « Upside Down Stupid Hat said,

    […] Dancing on a chair and then falling off it at while Skull Juice or Justice DJ’d at Blogger’s Delight on Sunday + being far too excited at the amazing Los Campesinos gig last night + having to get up far to early to get to my mind numbing customer service hell (3 days left wooot!) = me being sooooooo tired. I’ve had that stupid flickering eyelid thing since I woke up this morning so I’m going to bed. Just wanted to quickly post this mix by Jamal Ali and Edwin Houghton – I’ve mentioned them before here – this mix is perfect Autumn grooves (yeah I know that word is kinda lame but what!) […]

Leave a Reply

