Stones Throw + Adult Swim = Chrome Children

July 29, 2006 at 1:31 am (Uncategorized)

Brrap Brrap – hold tight! So I lost my job this week and I’m really upset. Not because I lost my job but I realize that the only 2 places that I want to work don’t need me. Stylus Magazine are so far ahead of most other web magazines it hurts, I’d love to work there but they already cover everything in the exact way I’d want to see it covered. On the other hand there’s Adult Swim who hit us first with Danger Doom and then the Chocolate Swim mixes. Now they’ve teamed up with Stones Throw for the Chrome Children CD and DVD – BLAOW!!!!!!!! Does this mean that Doom gets a new chrome re-fix for the mask? Peanut Butter Wolf has the pre-release mix here

Peanut Butter Wolf – Chrome Mix

This mix is seriously hot with new joints from Madvillain, Madlib, Jaylib and Koushik – you know you need this. And while you bounce on the subway to this, spare a thought for me – who would have also come up with an idea like this but now is out of a job – shit dang someone got there first!

Leave a Reply

