I fucking hate queueing!

July 29, 2006 at 12:49 am (Classics, Grumble Grumble, random, Songs, Summer Banger!!!)

So I was all ready to go and see my boys Radioclit play tonight at 333 – I’m on the list, everything is sweet. So I get there and speak to the g-list woman and she gives me a ticket and tells me that I have to get in the queue. Now I don’t mind queueing but after 20 minutes of waiting in line with every 17 year old pushing in front of me I’ve fucking had it. I told her so and it was like talking to some fucking phone operator at the gas company when they’ve cut you off – she was blissfully not in control. Another 5 minutes and I’m fucking walking home to type this – fuck them – all I wanted was to have a few beers with my boys – well fuck them – I’ll come home and diss your club on the internet like the hard man I am. Anyway I’m especially annoyed because DJ Luck and MC Neat were playing – around 2000 they were kind of big in the UK and I’m really glad that, as the whole early 90’s sounds are breaking through what with the big Rave Recycle, certain people have the foresight to start championing the early 00’s – big ups. I’ll see you at the bar for some more Sambucca! Happy Time!

DJ Luck and MC Neat – Master Blaster 2000

DJ Luck and MC Neat – A Little Bit Of Luck

DJ Luck and MC Neat – Ain’t No Stoppin Us

DJ Luck and MC Neat – Sambuca

Oh and so my friend is pissed that I nicked a post off him. The Martha Wainwright tune – however as I explained I’ve been into her for a while and to prove it here’s the tune about mashed potato. I’m sure I checked his post and was reminded of this tune so please go and check out my friend’s blog as its also really rather good Blog On The Motorway

Kate & Anna McGarrigle – I Eat Dinner.

1 Comment

  1. Josh said,

    not REALLY pissed, just like Blur Vs. Oasis pissed…or no, Brian Jonestown Massacre Vs. Dandy Warhols pissed

Leave a Reply

